Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS
Call

Members

The Norwalk Public Schools Board of Education public email address (board@norwalkps.org) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

 2021 BOE Member Committee and Liaison Assignments  (One-Page PDF)

  • Name: Colin Hosten, Chair
  • Email: hostenc@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2021
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Finance (Chair), Personnel & Human Relations, Facilities, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Ad-Hoc Inclusion and Educational Justice, Norwalk Facilities Commission, NEF Representative
  • Name: Diana Carpio, Vice-Chair
  • Email: carpiod@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Vice-Chair), Facilities (Chair), Finance, Policy, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, PTOC/School Governance Council, Goodwill Ambassador

  • Name: Godfrey Azima, Secretary
  • Email: azimag@norwalkps.org    
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Secretary), Personnel & Human Relations (Chair), Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice (Chair), Policy, Wellness, Social Justice, CABE

  • Name: Erica DePalma
  • Email: depalmae@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee (Chair), Curriculum & Instruction, Athletics
  • Name: Sherelle Harris
  • Email: harriss@norwalkps.org    
  • Previous Term: 2013-2017
  • Member Since: 2019       
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Curriculum & Instruction (Chair), Facilities, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, Early Childhood, MLK,Jr. Day, Library Liaison

  • Name: Heidi Keyes
  • Email: keyesh@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2009
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy (Chair), MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice, Adult Education
  • Name: Suzanne Koroshetz
  • Email: koroshetzs@norwalkps.og
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2021
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Finance, Facilities, Curriculum & Instruction, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, CES

  • Name: Sarah LeMieux
  • Email: lemieuxs@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2017
  • Term Expires: 2021
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Finance, Policy, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, City Master Plan