Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS
Call

Members

The Norwalk Public Schools Board of Education public email address (board@norwalkps.org) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

  • Name: Colin Hosten, Chair
  • Email: hostenc@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Finance (Chair), Personnel & Human Relations, Facilities, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Norwalk ACTS Liaison, NEF Representative
  • Name: Diana Carpio, Vice-Chair
  • Email: carpiod@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • District C
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Vice-Chair), Policy (Chair), Facilities (Chair), Finance, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Norwalk ACTS Liaison, Norwalk Facilities Commission, City Master Plan Liaison, Goodwill Ambassador

  • Name: Godfrey Azima, Secretary
  • Email: azimag@norwalkps.org    
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • District A
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Secretary), Personnel & Human Relations (Chair), Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice (Chair), Policy, Safety & Security Task Force, Wellness Liaison, Social Justice, CABE
  • Name: Sherelle Harris
  • Email: harriss@norwalkps.org    
  • Previous Term: 2013-2017
  • Member Since: 2019       
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • District B
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Curriculum & Instruction (Chair), Finance, Facilities, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, Early Childhood, MLK,Jr. Day, Library Liaison

  • Name: Erica DePalma
  • Email: depalmae@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2019
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • District D
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee (Chair), Curriculum & Instruction, Athletics
  • Name: Janine W. Randolph
  • Email: randolphj@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Personnel & Human Relations, Policy, SpEd Curriculum Subcommittee, Safety & Security Task Force, PTOC/SGC Liaison

JRandolph

SMcCreadyBrown

  • Name: Sheri McCready Brown
  • Emailmccreadybrowns@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Personnel & Human Relations, Curriculum & Instruction, MLL Curriculum Subcommittee, Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice, NECC Liaison
  • Name: Kara Nelson Baekey
  • Email: baekeyk@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2025
  • BOE at Large
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Finance, Facilities, Ad-Hoc Inclusion & Educational Justice, Safety & Security Task Force, Adult Education Liaison

KBaekey

Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwig

  • Name: Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwig
  • Email: flaherty-Ludwig@norwalkps.org
  • Member Since: 2021
  • Term Expires: 2023
  • District E
  • Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy, Curriculum & Instruction, CES Representative